Two Birthdays in One

The day’s finally coming to a wrap and everyone’s heading to bed. Ok.. maybe not everyone, but I know I’m sure getting tired! Anyway, all the Canadians out there know that today is Canada’s 147th birthday. I’m happy to announce that’s it’s also the birth of my blog and many more years are here to come. I’d just like to conclude the day with the outfit I wore and the celebration. If you’d like to share your outfit for Canada day or the Fourth of July when it comes around #L2Icountrypassion♥. Anyway, I’ll make this short and sweet.

So many teens are dressed so similar these days. Therefore I thought I'd change it up a bit!
So many teens are dressed so similar these days. Therefore I thought I’d change it up a bit!

 

My top was given to me by a friend, but it’s from the brand Song. Urban Behavior sells shorts like the ones above that are affordable, comfortable and not to short. The headband was just an old scarf laying around that I turned into a bow headband. On the way to the fireworks I put my hair in a pony tail but keeping it down looks great. Then I added some red lipstick and a white hoodie for when it cooled off.

For now I could only upload a horrible picture but this is not pro so oh well!
For now I could only upload a horrible picture but this is not pro so oh well!

Where I live they had a spectacular firework show that I wish everyone could see! If you weren’t able to celebrate tonight then go check out my blog’s Instagram for a video! Happy happy Canada Day to all Canadians. I feel like this is really late, but at least it’s up. Night

♥ Brookie

 

 

One thought on “Two Birthdays in One

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

