Julyspiration

“Everyone in the world should get a standing ovation at least once in their life because we all overcometh the world.” -Auggie  

There’s so so many things I can be thankful for and I’m sure many can agree. A few days ago, I was at Save On Foods with some people and there was a gentleman who was in a wheel chair. He hadn’t lost one, but two legs with a prosthesis for both. Naturally I’d felt sympathy for him. So bless you Mr.

Numerous other physical and mental challenges can be put in front of people. Those of us lucky enough to be healthy shouldn’t by any means take it for granted. If you or someone you know is having a rough go I’d love to have a discussion with you 🙂 Literally a day ago I finished a book called, “Wonder.” Since it was published in 2012 I’m sure many teens have already read it, but if you haven’t please do. What a lovely lovely story that R.J. Palacio published for the world. It was actually recommended to me by my dad’s girlfriend and I’m thankful for it being placed in my hands. To give a quick sum up, it’s about a young boy who was born with a facial deformity caused by a gene mutation. His parents convince him to attend middle school and well, you can only imagine how that would go. I can’t remember the last nook that moved me as much as “Wonder.” If anyone has read “The Fault in Our Stars,” you wouldn’t believe that I thought it was less emotional than “Wonder.” Anyone could only ever imagine what the child and his family would have to go through. The sad part is that although it’s fictional, people do deal with this and if anyone does then you’re in my prayers. Anyway, this is not to promote the book, but if you’d like a good read please check it out as it will change your life and give a new perspective on things. wonder book After reading this, I’ve realized that looks really don’t matter. Don’t change yourself because in the end, people look up to the ones who love themselves for who they really are. If it’s to impress someone then do they truly love you for who you really are? Personalities shine brighter than looks. Trying to climb the social ladder only makes you look weak so don’t be that person.

Below, I’ve added a link to the email that I sent to Mrs. Palacios. I enjoyed her book so much that I wrote her an email. Check it out if you’d like 🙂 https://lifetime2inspire.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/wonder-author-email.png ♥ Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

