Moving Adventures & Tips

 
Has anyone ever moved before? If so, how many times? I used to be that kid that only moved once when I was a baby and everyone else moved lots. Now, I’m moving for the fifth time, if you count moving into my mom’s and dad’s separately. Although it seems like a lot, it’s not half as bad as it sounds. Sometimes it’s kind of refreshing to pack up and start a new life in a new place.
 
For the past week my family has been packing up and we’re moving out this Thursday. From wrapping up, organizing and taping boxes, I’ve understood the techniques to this madness. So, I thought I’d share some types for anyone else who is moving or might in the future.
 
1.) When dealing with tape, fold over the end or stick it to something so you don’t lose the end -seriously you’ll spend hours finding the end, especially if you have short nails!-
2.) Double check to make sure you don’t pack a specific box without forgetting something
3.) When moving large things, toss a carpet or sheet under to slide it across the floor -lifesaver!-
4.) If in doubt, ask a friend for help!
5.) If your things will be stored for awhile, wash your sheets so you can move in with clean bedding
6.) If you’re helping your parent(s) clean things such as the stove, don’t use chemicals on the burners  -I was informed this halfway through cleaning, although it sounds like a given-
 
 Some things seem so obvious but then when you’re in the process it’s so easy to come up with a blank mind. If there’s any other really good tips please do share.
 
Hoping so much that my house will be done in under 2 weeks. I never really mentioned it, but we’re currently building and have been for the past how many months. It’s a long process, but from experience, I know it is worth it in the end. I’ll be continuing to post while we stay at a family friend’s. Also, I can’t wait to share ideas with everyone for room design and any other tips!
 
As you may have seen, my Instagram is now up and running so make sure to go follow me (click pic. In sidebar to go to link). That’s all, wish me luck packing the rest of the suite!
 
♥ Brookie
 
PS. Down below, I’ve added some pictures so that you guys can travel through my moving journey with me 🙂
 
This was the last plate I wrapped so I decided to take a selfie with it!! For some reason it downloaded weird though
This was the last plate I wrapped so I decided to take a selfie with it!! For some reason it downloaded weird though
These were just some of the many boxes that littered the hallway
These were just some of the many boxes that littered the hallway
So thankful for the easy transportation of our stuff! Won't be seeing this stuff for a few weeks!
So thankful for the easy transportation of our stuff! Won’t be seeing this stuff for a few weeks!
#movingwithbrookie
 
 
One thought on “Moving Adventures & Tips

  1. Thank you for these tips! I’m moving house a week today and it’s only a rental house so we’ll be moving again. Followed your blog 🙂 nice to meet another blog writer! I follow you on Instagram by the way. From @asprinkleofsass on Instagram xx ❤

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

