Ninth Day of Christmas

“On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, nine ladies dancing, eight maids a milking, seven swans a swimming, six geese a laying, five golden rings. Four calling birds, three French hens, two turtle doves and a partridge in a pear tree.”

Only three more days ’till Christmas!!!! To be honest, I wish there was a tad bit more time as I still need to make cards and buy some presents for some of my family members. Yikes. So anyway, I’ve been reading some posts from my fellow bloggers here on WordPress and I’ve realized that I really need to up my game.

Throughout the duration of my holiday break, I’m going to make a goal for myself to become a better writer. Perhaps, it’s because I haven’t been in English class for a year due to semesters, but saying that would be a ginormous excuse. For now though, since I hardly know of any dessert recipes. I thought I’d find some and share them with you. Of course they’re Christmassy and yes there are nine of them. Click each picture for the link to the recipe!

Yule Log

 yule log recipe

Pumpkin Gingerbread

This recipe has phenomenal reviews and the end product looks scrumptious! I can't wait to try it out.
This recipe has phenomenal reviews and the end product looks scrumptious! I can’t wait to try it out.

Pumpkin Pie

Pumpkin pie recipe

 Strawberry Trifle

strawberry trifle

Russian Tea Cakes

russian tea cakes
I’ve never actually tried these or attempted to make them. They kind of look like donuts, but I’ve heard they’re good. Maybe I’ll try them this holiday season

Chocolate Fudge

chocolate fudge

Christmas Pudding

christmas pudding

Candy Cane Smores

candy cane smores

Peppermint Oreo Krispie Treats

pepirment oreo krispie treats

All these look absolutely delicious and I can’t wait to try these out. Although I’m not a cook or baker by any means, I’ll definitely take a shot at baking at least one of them. Now that I’ve got everyone’s taste buds watering, it’s time for me to hit the sack.

Lots of love,

♥ Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

