Tenth Day of Christmas

“On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, ten lords a leaping, nine ladies dancing, eight maids a milking, seven swans a swimming, six geese a laying, five golden rings. Four calling birds, three French hens, two turtle doves and a partridge in a pear tree.”

With Christmas being just 2 days away, it’s hard not to be in the spirit. Everything is Christmassy, houses with lights, the smell of fresh baked goods, your tree, radio stations. However, sometimes there’s those days or moments when you need motivation. When this happens…

Watch Christmas movies… kind of a given

Make Christmas cards/crafts

Make or eat Christmas treats

Go Christmas shopping

Go ice skating or skiing

Wrap last minute presents (which I finally did today!)

Decorate your room or the house

Write Christmas stories or poems

Wear Christmas colors

Listen to Christmas music

Most of these are pretty obvious, but hopefully they’ll make your day or week a little more festive!

So today, I spent three hours with my sister and her friend doing banking, Christmas shopping and grocery shopping all in one. Phew, now I know what it’s like to be an adult and let me say, it’s nice to know I nave a few my years until then.

Ready or Christmas at last,

♥ Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

