Twelfth Day of Christmas…. then Christmas…

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, 12 drummers drumming, 11 pipers piping, 10 lords a leaping, 9 ladies dancing, 8 maids a milking, 7 swans a swimming, 6 geese a laying, 5 golden rings. 4 calling birds, 3 French hens, 2 turtle doves and a partridge In a pear tree.

I can’t contain my excitement for Christmas tomorrow! It’s super exciting although I really wish it snowed where I live. Currently watching the Polar Express at the moment. I’d like to take a moment to write things I’m thankful for. More specifically, twelve things I’m grateful to have or know.

Having family to celebrate he holidays with

Living in a nice house with a roof over my head

Having a fridge full of food (just did a Costco shop!)

Having access to a good education system

Wearing expensive glasses to help my eyesight

Living In a safe neighborhood

Owning enough clothes

Owning other things that aren’t necessities

Access to clean drinking water

Playing extra curricular sports

Having parents that support me

The warm & cozy Christmassy feeling

That’s it for the night. Better hop in bed before Santa arrives hehe! I’ll probably post tomorrow night but if not merry Christmas to everyone

Yours truly,

♥ Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

