Blogging 101: Day 1

I’d like to say a warm, welcoming hello to all my fellow WordPress blogger friends and to anyone and everyone willing to explore my blog. I’ve gotten the opportunity to participate in my first blogging course and it has got me totally pumped up and excited for what’s to come. I hope my blogging skills will be able to grow and learn with the help of this course and everyone else joining this journey.

stumble journey

At the moment, my about page is under construction. I haven’t paid much attention to it these past few months and it may be in a slight wreckage. Therefore, I’d like to share some updated facts about myself and maybe even my guest blogger.

Currently I am still in high school and sharing my perspective of life as a growing teenager. I’m not sure if I just haven’t scoured the web enough or if it’s a fact, but I’ve seen a scarce number of young people on blogging sites. Perhaps it’s because teens can be generally lazy (including myself at times) or don’t have the time. Either way, it gives me great joy when I’m able to connect with people around my age. However, I enjoy talking with other bloggers as well.

So back to the fact part of this post..

Firstly, I just entered the blogging world this summer and have now been putting up posts for 6 months. What a journey it has been so far, but I’ve enjoyed every moment of it. At first it was a challenge figuring out how to make my blog look more appealing, but with a bit of experience, I’ve started figuring out some of the in’s and out’s. After meeting some new people in the past few days, I hope to learn from them as well.

RedAdairQuote
This made me laugh! It coincidently fits in with that last paragraph as well ๐Ÿ™‚

Some current hobbies of mine are reading, biking and writing. In the summer, I absolutely love to participate in any water sports I can after recently learning to properly wakeboard and wake surf. This past summer I actually “mastered” 360’s on the kneeboard which got me totally psyched! As well, when I get the chance, I love to go horseback riding.

If you click on this image, it will lead you to a link for a post I wrote on some of my favorite books!
If you click on this image, it will lead you to a link for a post I wrote on some of my favorite books!

In school, my favorite subject is English, thus that explains my passion for writing and blogging. Now, an interesting question came up about keeping personal journals versus online blogging. Personally, I believe that keeping a personal journal is more meaningful. With that said, I myself have and still am doing both. For Christmas, my aunt (who also has a blog on WordPress) gifted me a journal.ย This year I’m challenging myself to write in it every day. On the other side of the spectrum, I continually write on this blog whenever something interesting pops up or when I have some extra time. So this blog isn’t quite a journal or diary, but it’s a place where I can come to freely write.

Another topic is why am I on WordPress? Why am I where I am? Well, a year ago I started a blog with a friend of mine from school. During lunch, we would sit down and write some posts. What was originally a great idea didn’t last for very long. Even though our blog flunked, I decided that I still wanting to keep up with blogging. Therefore, during my summer holidays I sat myself down and signed up for my own account. Honestly, I don’t have a big plan for the future of “Lifetime2Inspire.” Originally, I just wanted to be online to inspire (thus the name) and to share my personal thoughtsย & experiences. I don’t write on one specific topic, instead I write my opinion on something or share stories.

I'm unable to download a picture of my journal at the moment, but these are very similar to mine :)
I’m unable to download a picture of my journal at the moment, but these are very similar to mine ๐Ÿ™‚

Hopefully that gave you a bit of an insight of who I am.ย I’d love to interact with everyone and anyone. You can share your opinion on any of my posts and I also have an Instagram. In the sidebar, my most recent picture pops up and if you click that it brings you to a link for my IG. Feel free to follow that and if you can’t access the link, my username is Lifetime2Inspire. If you wanted to continue on my journey with me, feel free to drop your email in the proper area (sidebar) and that allows you to receive email notifications of my latest posts.

Ta ta for now,

โ™ฅ Brookie

6 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Day 1

  1. Great first Blogging 101 post, really explained what your blog is about and the reasons that you’re here – quite admirable that you’re a teenager in High School too, looking forward to reading more from you. Good luck with the rest of the course!

    1. Thank you very much! That means a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m trying my best as there’s so much “competition” with so many great writers wanting to share their talent and get it noticed. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts as well. Lots of luck to you too!
      – Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

