Current Favourites

“If I waited till I felt like writing, I’d never write at all” ~Anne Tyler

This quote is kind of ironic due to the fact that it’s so true! Writing is like a remedy and it’s so beautiful and I’ve missed doing it. But yes I’m back and ready to do this.

Just to start off from a few weeks of no posts. I’d like to share a few of my current favorite things. Hopefully it’ll give you some inspirations and if it doesn’t, fine by me as well!!

Fashion

Anything and everything light in weight & color. Due to my location that doesn’t always apply but for the most part, floral, lace, light washed jeans, skirts & flowing coverups all have a place in my wardrobes R spring.

Knitted Pink Cardigan from Charlotte Rousse

Light jeans (older, but you can find a pair any where)

Flower spring/summer dress from Wet Seal

Red cardigan from American Eagle

Garage & American eagle shirts

Grey & purple FILA Runners from Costco

Food

I’ve been so obsessed with smoothies for the past month and a half. All types and any types but here are some of my favorites…

Banana & strawberry

Strawberry & orange & coconut oil

Peanut butter & banana (not the tastiest but great for protein intake)

I’ve mentioned some of them in my snack post awhile ago, but it’s still on my list.

Music

Even though I do listen to music I don’t think I listen to enough! What do you guys listen to? I’d live some more song ideas to add to my phone. But here are a few favorites that I’ve really enjoyed. Although I like pop and newer music, there’s always those older songs from childhood memories which are sometimes even better.

I’ll Fly Away – Alison Krauss

Suddenly I See- KT Tunstall

Happy Together- Turtles

Inventing Shadows- Dia Frampton

Hit Me With Your Best Shot- Pat Benatar

Other

Pink polka dotted shower cap

Skin care rinse: Sensitive Skin

Half up do French braid

Craftgawker app

Brown mascara
Looking back, I sure do have a lot of favoutites at the moment, but spring must make you just love everything. To be honest, most of these things I’ve loved forever and they continue to stay in my favorites list! Let me know in the comments or on Instagram what you’re current, at the moment favs are.

May the sun shine bright upon you & the birds sing all around you.

♡ Brookie xx

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

