Tips to prepare for summer

Good afternoon or evening or morning or 6:05 pm or whatever time it is where you live!!!

It seems as though I haven’t talked to you guys for years, but it has been a long time. Speaking of years, with July coming up, the will mark my first year being here on WordPress. Even though I haven’t written on here anywhere near as much as I would have liked to, more is soon to come. Anyway, this isn’t what my point of today’s blog is going to be about.

Firstly, can we all take a moment…. IT’S ALMOST SUMMER!!!!! If you aren’t jumping up and down right now then… I don’t know how to help you.. But seriously, I feel like I need to start preparing. I was just sitting here doing my math homework and I decided to watch YouTube videos to catch up with all my favorite YouTubers. Of course they’re all publishing videos with anything to do with summer; drinks, outfits, room décor, body toning, morning routines, anything. You name it, they film it.

Me, being negligent and not posting lately felt bad, so I decided “Hey Brookie, ya know what? Stop everything and get your behind on wordpress!” Well, I guessed it worked because here I am. Ok ok so now I’m here, blabbing on and let’s be honest, most people would rather do other things then read a blog. Especially a stranger’s blog. Well, true, but what if I can lend some tips. How about some ways to prepare for summer? I’m in, are you?

tumblr_m7swddSAmO1rpn5v1o1_500[1]

1. Get Inspired 

Watch youtube videos, look at pictures, plan activities with friends, browse Instagram (mine’s Lifetime2Inspire) or any other social media

large[2] summer inspiration 1[1] summer inspiration46[1]

2. Study hard for exams

I’m being dead serious. Ok well the word “dead” may give you the creeps if you’ve been watching PLL lately 😉 Anyway, starting hard will guarantee a sufficient mark and hopefully an A. That’s a good feeling to end school with huh? 

tumblr_m4k7h7Jcm61rn79eio1_500[1]

3. Go shopping

Yes, I know everyone can’t go out and spend a fortune on items/clothes. I can’t either, but you don’t have to. This one girl in my English class has really cute clothes and shops almost primarily at the thrift store or value village. I mean why not? It’s a great way to get more for your money, without blowing all your hard earned cash. But skirts, dresses, shorts, light sweaters, sandals, beach bags, essentials, bikini, hat, etc., etc.

Cali top w pink shortscolorful-photography-shopping-summer-sunglasses-Favim.com-75782_large[1]

4. Try to get a pre-tan

If the weather isn’t cooperating, this obviously won’t work very well. However, if the sun peaks out, get outside as much as possible!! This will (A) help you walk into summer break looking extra fabulous (which you already are *insert sassy emoji here*) & (B) prevent the likeliness of burning the first hot day of summer because you already have a base.

5. Put together a summer playlist

Especially if you’re a music fanatic, this would be so helpful. Also, if you find other ways to download music (ahem, the free way) it will save a lot of time. You don’t want to be inside picking music, so why not have it already ready? I deleted Spotify off my phone, but I’ll probably re-download it. Why’d I do that?? Anyway, if you have Spotify & good music, then drop your user below.

arctic-monkeys-iphone-music-tumblr-Favim.com-873750[1] tumblr_ljt9xucaej1qfanrko1_500[1]

6. Scout out some new places to go to & brainstorm activities

This helps you be prepared before school’s even out. Find some cool new places to hangout with friends or family or even maybe just for yourself. Who knows, maybe your friend’s aunt’s niece’s daughter’s friend has an empty lake cabin that you can use. As well, think of some thing that you might do over the break.

tumblr_m8wp8xlliB1qzijxbo1_500[1]

7. Pick out some good reads

Whether it be for the poolside or sitting inside with air conditioning, sometimes it’s nice to escape with a good book.

wonder bookreading-at-the-pool[1]

8. Make a list of healthy snacks & test them out

This tip will guarantee that you have something yummy but good to put into your body. About a month before summer is a good time for trial and error so you know what to and what to not serve yourself or others. Plus, it’s not a bad idea to get in the habit of eating the right foods.

mason jar quote15-mouthwatering-summer-recipes-from-pinterest-5764c1db14[1]maxresdefault[1]

9. Do a bit of toning

Now, now, this doesn’t mean you need to start making schedules and buying $100+ runners. However, it may be a good idea if you aren’t already, to go for runs or walks whenever you get a chance. Doing a series of workouts for your abs, legs and arms would be a good idea as well. Continuing into the summer is also a good idea especially since it’s something that a goal can be met with and it overall generally gets you in a good mood. Plus, you doesn’t want to look a little spiffier in a bathing suit?

Running shoestumblr_m9bid3KjrX1rebd9go1_500[1] 16029342982_75a651fb51_z[1]

10. Make a Summer Bucketlist

This is one of the best ways to get you excited for the upcoming summer break!! Plus, it’s a great way to have a goal and get pumped to tick everything off that list!!!!

fdccf95ec502e038d475d2de2fbeb853[1] large[1] tumblr_m5bz21wCg21rvxl9qo1_500[1] tumblr_miblse8BeY1rwpifoo1_500[1]

And those are my 10 tips to help you start preparing for one of the best summers yet 😉 Hopefully you got something out of this and if not, I have plenty more summery posts to come, so keep your eyes out!! Also, I wanted to let you guys know that I am currently working on another website for my desktop class at school which can be time consuming. I hope to maybe show it to everyone once I’m done though.

On the other hand, guess what?! For those of you who don’t know, I got offered a job to be an extra in a movie around last December. Then, a few days ago I got a call from the casting agency offering me yet another job this week. Unfortunately due to missing school from the flu, I shouldn’t be missing anymore school. BUT I might have another opportunity in a few weeks. I’m so glad that I’m able to share it with you and feel free to share any of your exciting or non-exciting news with me as well!

 

Tootles,

♥ Brookie

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

