My blog thoughts

Earlier today I was processing what my blog is really about. My blog doesn’t really have a theme, I don’t really inspire like my name says and in general, it’s not exactly how I imagined it to be. I guess I figured starting a blog would be as easy as pressing the garage button to open and shut the door. Turns out, people aren’t going to necessarily willing show up and read what you have to say. Of course there’s the fact that there’s millions of people probably writing about similar things and there’s a huge potential for there’s to be better then yours. Growing up, I’ve been proud of my writing (except for that grade 5 project, tsk,tsk). So far, I’m not really show casing any of my writing ability. Yet, I’m currently sitting on a cement block, looking at this gorgeous view of the world below me. I have all the time in the world, but am choosing to spend some of it on useless things like my phone and I’m debating about getting a job. Wow the struggles of a teenager. Now I’m thinking about resorting to an online journal format. Quit frankly, I have no idea why I’d think people would want to read about another teenager’s life. But, I could simply rant, talk, write stories/poems, continue whatever I’m doing now…for heaven sakes I could write an essay for anyone willing to read it. While I’m at it, I should probably start reviewing for next year pre-calc, but let’s not get into all that nest stuff. Ok? Ok. If that came across as snotty, it wasn’t meant to. And if you’re wondering why I added that, it’s because I’m not deleting any thoughts from this blog. Maybe I’ll even do that more often, where I’ll just write/type and not erase anything. Well.. maybe fix a few grammar issues.

Anyway, I’d like to take the opportunity to talk to all you bloggers or anyone else who has written something and would like to share. I’m more then happy to read it, share it, critique it, enjoy it or whatever you’d like. When I sit myself down and go searching for other bloggers, I usually find myself reading some good material. Therefore, I’m willing to connect with many more of you.

It’s now getting darker, the bugs are out, I heard a creepy noise and once I go inside I probably won’t continue writing. With that said, talk to you all hopefully really soon šŸ™‚

ā™„ Brookie

2 thoughts on “My blog thoughts

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

