Really Last Minute Halloween Costumes!!

I must say, I’ve been slacking on blog posts! It’s definitely not because I’m ignoring WordPress, I simply haven’t had time to do anything besides soccer and homework… Anyway, I thought I’d get something up for Halloween.. better late than never right?
There’s no need to go and buy a pre-made outfit where you pay for things that can be found in your closet or DIY’ed. Whether you have a bit of time or plenty of time homemade costumes are the way to go. Although I’m really late on the band wagon, here’s some really last minute Halloween costumes!!

 IMG_4038
Box of chocolate
•big box

• paint
•tools to cut holes


IMG_7017IMG_7025

Mary Poppins
•white collared shirt
•knee length black skirt
•tights
•long black coat
•top hat with flowers

IMG_7047IMG_7048

Army personnel

• wear lots of dark and natural colors

• camouflage everything!

• themed hat (obviously optional) and of course combat boots!


IMG_7077FullSizeRender patternIMG_7090

Bringing fashion back (2 outfit ideas)

• anything bright (if you want to travel back in time, ask your grandma if you can go in her closet!!)

• leg warmers

• hair in ponytail with a bright headband on  forehead


FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender cleats

Sports outfit

• team jersey

•  athletic shorts, yes most people wear short shirts although soccer players usually don’t in reality!

•  high sports socks

• turf shoes, basketball shoes, tennis shoes, whatever fits your “costume”


 IMG_7134

School girl

• plaid skirt
• knee high socks
• white collared shirt
• tie and cardigan (optional)
• matching shoes such as flats

These were just a few ideas I put together in an hour or so. There’s so so many other ideas as well as making DIY costumes. I inserted a few links below to give you even more inspiration. For those of you who live in a cooler climate like myself, adding a jacket to any of these should be sufficient.  And of course, another thing in the need lists for all is a bit of inspiration & creativity! Hope everyone has an enjoyable and fun Halloween as well as a safe one at that!! I’ll talk to you all next week or on the weekend in my next post!

Cloe Couture (30 ideas)
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
♥ Brookie
P.S. I’m in the process of creating a new site with my own domain thanks to the help of my wonderful aunt. I’ll be sure to keep updates on twitter, Instagram and my next post!
Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question or just talk. I reply to all

